Cheltenham Fire Company
2019 Incidents
Jan 20
Feb 12
Mar 13
Apr 19
May 22
Jun 22
Jul 22
Aug 21
Total 151

2018 Incidents
Jan 27
Feb 16
Mar 39
Apr 14
May 17
Jun 29
Jul 20
Aug 27
Sep 20
Oct 31
Nov 19
Dec 10
Total 269

Past Incidents
2018 269
2017 212
2016 209
2015 205
2014 287
2013 189
2012 261
2011 260
2010 281

Web Counters
Website Visitors
February 10, 2015
Visitors Today
Dec 12, 2019



Email Print RSS Facebook Twitter

October 22, 2018

Cheltenham Swears In Eight New Firefighters

Posted on Friday October 19, 2018

Cheltenham Township swore in eight new firefighters at its October 17, 2018 Board of Commissioners' meeting. Congratulations to our newest firefighters!

Congratulations to Cheltenham Township’s newest firefighters who were sworn in by Magisterial District Judge Christopher J. Cerski at the Cheltenham Township Board of Commissioners’ meeting on October 17, 2018.

The eight new volunteer firefighters all recently graduated from the Basic Firefighter Training Academy, which requires 200 hours of classroom sessions, testing and hands-on training before being certified as a firefighter.
Cheltenham Township is served by five fire companies: Cheltenham Fire Company (, Elkins Park Fire Company (, Glenside Fire Company (, La Mott Fire Company (, and Ogontz Fire Company (

Cheltenham fire companies are always looking for volunteers, whether it is going out to fight fires or serving behind the scenes. Volunteering is a great way to serve your community. Contact your local fire company today.

From left to right (seated): Joseph Stanley, Glenside Fire Company; TJ Sylla, La Mott Fire Company; Steevens Verneus, La Mott Fire Company; Thandenjani Whayo, La Mott Fire Company; Michael Zalot, Elkins Park Fire Company; (middle): Magisterial District Judge Christopher J. Cerski; Justis Turner, La Mott Fire Company; Edward Lannutti, Elkins Park Fire Company; Commissioner Ann L. Rappoport; Riley Czech, Cheltenham Fire Company; Commissioner Brad M. Pranski; and Commissioner Drew Sharkey; (back): Commissioner Baron B. Holland; Commissioner Daniel B. Norris; Fire Marshal Joseph W. O’Neill; Commissioner Mitchell Zygmund-Felt; and Commissioner Irv Brockington.

Comment Comment 0 Comment(s)

Website Designed and Hosted By:
Firehouse Solutions
Content Provided and Maintained by:
Cheltenham Fire Company
413 Ryers Ave
Cheltenham, PA 19012
Phone: 215-379-2803
Copyright © 2019 Firehouse Solutions (Service of Technology Reflections, Inc.)